Truro Cricket Club Logo

Truro Cricket Club

PostcodeTR1 1SG
CountryUnited Kingdom
LeagueECB Cornwall Premier League
Truro Cricket Club was founded in 1813 and celebrated it's Bicentenary season in 2013. The club has been based at Boscawen Park, Malpas, Truro since 1961. In 2011 we celebrated 50 years at Boscawen Park, which has hosted many high profile matches and been graced by many top international cricketers. On the 8th July 2012 we welcomed England Ladies V India Ladies in what we believe to be the first competitive international match to be played in Cornwall, since 1899 when England were defeated by Australia at Truro's Tremorvah ground. The PCA Masters visit to Truro to play against a Cornwall XI on 5th July 2012 was sadly cancelled due to poor weather. In 2013 we hosted Somerset CCC V Unicorns and Nottinghamshire CCC V Netherlands in CB40 Fixtures.
The Club currently runs 4 Senior teams, One Women's, as well as Under 11, 13 and 15 Junior Teams.Truro 1st XI compete in the ECB Premier League, the 2nd XI in Division 2 West, 3rd XI in Division 4 West, 4th XI in Division 6 West and the Ladies team in the Cornwall Womens League and the Cornwall Women's Evening League.Please refer to the teams heading for further details.
Truro CC have been County Champions on thirteen occasions, between 1949 and 2017 and are proud of the fact that both their 1st and 2nd XI's competed in the top two divisions of the Cornwall Cricket League, between 1993-2000 & 2011.
A number of recent Truro cricketers have competed in first class cricket, to name a few Ryan Driver (Worcs & Lancs), Carl Gazzard & Michael Munday (Both Somerset) and Charles Shreck (Notts, Kent, Leicestershire & England

Club Adverts

No adverts found