Hardingstone CC Logo

Hardingstone CC

CountryUnited Kingdom
LeagueNorthamptonshire Cricket League
Founded in 2009, Hardingstone Cricket Club is one of the newest teams in the Northamptonshire Cricket League.

The club, formed by chairman Dave Miller, initially played friendly games, but first entered the NCL in Division 14 in 2011, finishing fourth in a successful debut season.

Promotion followed in 2012 after another fourth placed finish and the following year a first championship came in Division 13.

Since then the 1st XI have been unstoppable under Alan Edge and then Jonny Grove, winning four further championships to climb up to the fresh challenge of Division 7 in 2019.

That rise including an incredible, unbeaten season in 2015 when the side won all 18 of their matches in Division 11.

The club took a massive step in 2014, when the 2nd XI competed for the first time and promptly won the Division 14 title.

The following year they secured back to back championships to win promotion to Division 12, before a season of consolidation in 2016. Under the leadership of Craig Johnson, the 2s competed hard for the championship last season before eventually tailing off but still earning themselves a well deserved promotion.

Bob Anderson again skipper the 2nd XI in 2019 after winning Division 11 last year.

Despite all the league success, Hardingstone's midweek friendly side remains enthusiastic and thirsty.

The club also has an annual tour, which we don't talk about publicly.

Club Adverts

No adverts found